Welcome to Mrs. Meador's Blog Page for American Sign Language 1 & 2
 

Today we started learning family signs like mother and father but there are 35 signs that you need to learn and memorize. So don't stop with momma. Have you learned the sign for sweetheart yet?

Also some of you have not bought your book yet, I hope you'll get it ASAP. As we move ahead all the signs will run together and the book is your resource for memorization. I will attempt to record some videos for this blog so wish me luck.


Comments are closed.
    Picture
    Mrs. Meador ASL Teacher Westridge Christian Academy

    My Story

    At the age of about 18 months my parents discovered I was deaf and from that point forward they sought to give me every available opportunity to succeed. At age 5 I was enrolled in school and began learning American Sign Language. But not only did my parents want me to communicate with ASL, they also desired they learn to speak orally and read lips. This has afforded me the best of both worlds as I go between the deaf and hearing world. 

      Do you have a question or concern?

    Archives

    August 2013

    Categories

    All